Millet flour is made from ground millet.The flour has a light texture, and resembles wheat flour in appearance but it is entirely gluten-free. It is often used in combination with other flours, to make a range of different baked goods.
People with hypothyroidism should avoid eating millet flour as studies have shown a connection between millet consumption and impaired thyroid production.(2)
"Information here is provided for discussion and educational purposes only. It is not intended as medical advice or product or ingredient review/rating. The information may not apply to you and before you use or take any action, you should contact the manufacturer, seller, medical, dietary, fitness or other professional. If you utilize any information provided here, you do so at your own risk and you waive any right against Culinary Communications Private Limited, its affiliates, officers, directors, employees or representatives.”