Emulsifier (340) is the salt of potassium and phosphate ions. It can be any of the three orthophosphates of potassium that includes Monopotassium phosphate , Dipotassium phosphate and Tripotassium phosphate . It is widely used food additive in processed foods and nutritional supplements.
Look for "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on the packaging, as it may also be obtained from animal bones which may not be suitable for vegetarians. Also check for its expiration date on the packaging.
"Information here is provided for discussion and educational purposes only. It is not intended as medical advice or product or ingredient review/rating. The information may not apply to you and before you use or take any action, you should contact the manufacturer, seller, medical, dietary, fitness or other professional. If you utilize any information provided here, you do so at your own risk and you waive any right against Culinary Communications Private Limited, its affiliates, officers, directors, employees or representatives.”