Farro is a whole grain which is an ancient variety of wheat, originating in Mesopotamia. It is a bit oblong in shape. It is considered as a better alternative to refined grains.
Choose pearled, semi-pearled or whole grains of farro, as the recipe demands. Go for cracked farro to ground it into flour for making baked goods.
People with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity must not consumed farro as it may cause allergic reactions.(2)
"Information here is provided for discussion and educational purposes only. It is not intended as medical advice or product or ingredient review/rating. The information may not apply to you and before you use or take any action, you should contact the manufacturer, seller, medical, dietary, fitness or other professional. If you utilize any information provided here, you do so at your own risk and you waive any right against Culinary Communications Private Limited, its affiliates, officers, directors, employees or representatives.”