Check for the expiration date on the packaging of tapioca starch. Make sure the starch is pure and free from additives. It should be packed in tightly sealed packaging.
"Information here is provided for discussion and educational purposes only. It is not intended as medical advice or product or ingredient review/rating. The information may not apply to you and before you use or take any action, you should contact the manufacturer, seller, medical, dietary, fitness or other professional. If you utilize any information provided here, you do so at your own risk and you waive any right against Culinary Communications Private Limited, its affiliates, officers, directors, employees or representatives.”
Tapioca Starch is a fine, white gluten-free powder made from starch of cassava root. The roots are processed to separate out the plant's naturally occurring cyanide, to get a purified starch. It adds chewy, crispy texture to foods.