Wheat starch is a powdery substance that is obtained from wheat kernels. Wheat starch is very useful as a thickener, but it doesn't have as much thickening power as cornstarch.
Wheat starch is not safe for people who are allergic to wheat, even if it's gluten free.(1)
"Information here is provided for discussion and educational purposes only. It is not intended as medical advice or product or ingredient review/rating. The information may not apply to you and before you use or take any action, you should contact the manufacturer, seller, medical, dietary, fitness or other professional. If you utilize any information provided here, you do so at your own risk and you waive any right against Culinary Communications Private Limited, its affiliates, officers, directors, employees or representatives.”