Click here to Login
Get the App

Member Since

21 November, 2019

Prateek Agarwal

Passionate (level 2)

Kolkata

Reviews

37

Recipes

2


Followers

0

Following

0


Badges Earned

0

Product Reviews (37)

Views : 0
Safal

Frozen Green Peas Pack 1 kilogram

Peas are a favorite for Indian families. So much that we want them all year round. They are used in a variety of dishes and we just cant get over it. In winters they are widely available but during summers, it becomes impossible to grow peas in Indian conditions and then comes Safal to the rescue. We have using Safal since the beginning of time. They are packed extremely well and frozen to maintain the bright green color. Even though you are using them in summers, it retains the freshness and flavor. Never have we ever came across a Safal packet that contains rotten peas. They sure do a lot of hard work in picking the best of the season, sorting and freezing them. The taste never lets you down. I would recommend them highly,

09 November, 2020

Views : 0
Wingreens Farms

Peri Peri Garlic Dip Cup 150 grams

As the title to this review suggests, Peri Peri is genuinely a spicy dip from the house of Wingreens. Its a thick paste with a lot of garlic and peri peri chilli. I initially thought it to be a milder version, but on the first bite itself, it lit the whole mouth on fire. I generally have dips along with Nacho crisps, and tend to use the mayo versions. Gave this one a try and I was amazed to say the least. It is too spicy and for those who cannot handle the heat, can resist and choose the other ones from Wingreens. The texture is thick. You can feel the presence of garlic easily. The design of the packaging is very nicely done. The black font on orange sticker is also appealing and definitely catches the eye in supermarkets. A small layer of clear film is applied below the lid, to keep the sauce from spilling out. It has to stored in a cool environment, so as to increase its shelf life. It can be doubled up as a spread on toasts and breads and enjoyed accordingly. But my personal favorite use shall be with Nacho crisps while binging on long shows.

09 November, 2020

Views : 0
Doritos

Nacho Cheese Flavour Pack 150 grams

When it comes to Nachos, I have been a fan of Cornitos Nachos. Especially I have an inclination towards the Cheese flavored ones. But soon came Doritos Nachos, straight from the US, and it started to give a strong competition to my favorite. The advertisements claim that Doritos Nachos have a great crunch and it sure is right in its claim. The crisps are almost equal in size and there is very small crisps that are broken or smaller in size in each packet. The taste is evenly distributed through out the packet and each crisp tastes exactly the same. I can gobble down a whole packet at one go and when combined with a good dip, nothing can be better. They are easily available across all super markets and competitively priced with its peers. So according to me, Doritos and Cornitos are the best buy options available in the Indian markets right now. There may be some better local alternatives, but my pick will be these two.

09 November, 2020

Views : 0
Del Monte

Spaghetti Pack 500 grams

One fine day, I had a sudden craving for an Aglio-Olio Pasta. I fancied making one of the finest bowls of pasta that soothes the heart. So we went to the supermarket and got Del Monte Spaghetti Pasta. The packaging is beautiful with a half-transparent pack, to peek in what you are buying. The 500g is enough for a small sitting of people and for a good 3-4 bowls of pasta. The water needs to be pre-boiled before putting in the spaghetti sticks, as mine took a lot of time before being properly cooked. The noodle sticks were laced with wax which turn out as a froth when boiled. You may remove this froth while it is being cooked. There is no other shortcoming that I found with this product. The packages are properly preserved and if the sticks are broken, then it won't be fun having them in your dish. Spaghetti noodles needs to be long so as to be properly wrapped around a fork.

09 November, 2020

Views : 0
Hershey's

Syrup Genuine Chocolate Flavor Plastic Bottle 623 grams

Which refrigerator in India does not have a bottle of Hershey's Chocolate Syrup in it? The thick, luscious chocolate sauce is widely used across India, in every occasion. Whenever you visit a wedding or a birthday party, you will definitely find Hershey's being used in the Dessert counters. You can use them to make milkshakes, cold coffees, serve it with ice creams, dunk your chocolate biscuits or straight away, put them in your mouth. You can get as creative with your imagination as you can with this bottle. The taste is no doubt great. It creates a lot of mess though, but its fine, as long as you can lick them clean. The bottle has to be stored in the refrigerators to reduce pilferage and proper usage. It is available almost everywhere and you just cannot skip it. The taste is also very rich for a sauce. It is mildly thicker, just the right amount of thick I would say. I could not find a better competitor in terms of value and taste. Of course, there are a lot of reasonable options available, but none would come nearer to this magnificent product.

09 November, 2020

Views : 0
Nescafe

Classic Coffee Glass Jar 100 grams

Not going by the flamboyant advertisements, Nescafe's taste is something to remember. A regular coffee drinker's go-to drink, Nescafe delivers on all fronts when it comes to sip on a warm mug of coffee. The package size is perfect in terms of storage and depending on how strong you consume your coffee, the bottle might last for about 2-3 weeks on an average. There are several competitors in this line, but the nearest that comes to Nescafe is Bru and Tata Beverages. They have a wide-scale production, but still Nescafe manages to grab a lion's share in the instant coffee market. It comes in all sizes. The little sachets of coffee that you get at hotels, or trains, wherein you just need a small cup to go by, is a perfect statement how Nescafe understands the taste and needs of Indian consumers. The texture of the coffee is great. Very thick and you can adjust the strength of the coffee putting in some extra spoonful. Highly recommended.

19 January, 2021

Views : 0
Tasty Tales

Goan Chicken Cafreal Pouch 150 grams

I was wondering one fine day, that how would I taste delicacies from across India while sitting at the comforts of my home in Kolkata. I took to GoToChef and began scouring to scores of options. One fine recommendation was the Tasty Tales range of Curry Pastes. I had tried a couple of such curry paste in the past and was not that satisfied. But given the ratings from food enthusiasts, I ordered one. I wanted to check out the Goan offering, the Chicken Cafreal. But the foodie in me, wanted another twist. So I decided to add veggies to the paste instead of chicken. The whole concoction turned out to be amazing. It was so convenient, quick and easy that the whole dish was done in under 20 mins. Cafreal curry is basically a green spicy curry from Goa and is a major dish in Goan cuisine. The packaging was very nice, and one packet of 150 gms paste was enough to serve 2-3 people. Alhough, I felt there was a need to add a pinch of salt to the paste. One does not need to add any ghee or oil to the paste while cooking, making it very easy. Definitely worth a try.

01 February, 2021