Click here to Login
Subscribe for Newsletter GoToChef for Brands

Member Since

27 July, 2020

Renu Vashishta

Passionate (level 2)

Bhilai

Reviews

9

Recipes

5


Followers

1

Following

0


Badges Earned

2

Product Reviews (9)

Views : 0
Amul

Cheese Processed Cheese Spread - 5 Slices Pack 100 grams

Amul Cheese Slices are my most favorite already for grilled sandwiches for all the youngsters because of the way the cheese is so melt in the mouth yet not flowing on grilling, very gooey yet holding shape in sharp contrast to the crunchy outer sandwich layer .Very unlike many other such products. However my Cross Curricular Educator, Visual Story Teller and Blogger on Parenting mind struck gold one fine day when on a Treasure Hunt for teaching opportunities for toddlers my eyes fell on geometric and other shape cookie cutters and the Amul Cheese Slices .What fun the toddlers had, cutting squares, circles ,moon and stars out of the slices and peeping through them! Finger dexterity and strengthening of muscles is an additional bonus. Of course I could not stop them munching away and drooling the moment I looked the other way. That is Amul -The taste of India-Strengthening your academics and you!

11 November, 2020

Views : 0
Britannia

Cheese for Pizza with Mozzarella Box 200 grams

Britannia Cheezza has fast become my favorite in a number of baked delicacies as it has the stretchability of Mozzarella and seals off something like stuffed Mushrooms very easily forming a bit stiff crunchy top. So I give it a big thumbs up for its sheer versatility!

11 November, 2020

Views : 0
Amul

Garlic & Herbs Buttery Spread Box 100 grams

I have been using Amul Garlic and Herbs Butter for quite some time now and just love the combo of herbs and garlic with butter. However when moving away from the norm of simple salted butter I found I could trust only someone I have known as long as me -Yes Amul -Saalon Ka Bharosa Ban Gaya Swaad Ke Safar Ka Saathi ! Taste Bhi Aur Swaad Bhi !

11 November, 2020

Views : 0
Amul

Gold Homogenised Standardised Milk Tetra Pack 1 litre

Have used this tetra pack many a times over the years for making Kheer and it comes out wonderfully well. In recent Corona times when buying outside sweets is a taboo, the need to make sweets at home made me experiment making Indian Sweets like Milk Cake at home. The high fat content milk required made me try many brands ,ultimately Amul Gold tetra pack proved to be most beneficial -because of the quality, availability ,long shelf life when unopened and of course the very convenient box for pouring over.

11 November, 2020

Views : 0
Catch

Hing Plastic Jar 50 grams

Hing is a spice which is added to many Indian dishes like some daals, aloo sabzi etc for not only taste but also to aid digestion in addition to many other health benefits. So authenticity is a must if it is to work. Catch Hing satisfies as to its flavour and of course authenticity. As its name goes 'catch'-the packaging in the slim handy bottle is very convenient to handle.

11 November, 2020

Views : 0
Keya

Piri Piri Container 80 grams

Ever since I discovered Piri Piri from Keya I have not looked at any other flavouring for my 'thoda hatke' masti time meals. No this slightly Umami flavoured spice mix is NOT only for those who eat very spicy food. I am not a person who can handle really hot flavours , yet love to add Keya Piri Piri as the only seasoning to my dishes. My most recent such foray was Piri Piri Hash Browns .The only flavouring I added was Keya Piri Piri. Just Superb! I A recent discovery it tastes heavenly on my idlis!

20 December, 2020

Views : 0
Tasty Tales

Mangalorean Ghee Roast Pouch 140 grams

The dish originally prepared as Mangalorian Chicken Ghee Roast has a great legacy of culture and thoughtful food prepared with love behind it. It has its origin in a town called Kundapur near Mangalore at an old restaurant Shetty Lunch Home as Mangalorian Chicken Ghee i Roast 50 years ago. So was delighted to receive Mangalorian Ghee Roast ,ready to use curry paste by Tasty Tales coyrtesy Gotochef. My Review 1 Well, the lovely package and the name Tasty Tales, a sooonful of tales fully justify and reflect the culture behind this dish.So full points for that. 2. Very simple to prepare. Just open the pack and follow the simple instructions. 3. I prepared both Paneer and Toffu Ghee Roast. Seeing the minimal effort required to prepare this Gourmet dish by using the Tasty Takes pack ,it is worth giving it a try on those special evenings when you are not in the mood to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. Though ,I felt it could still do with a dash of added ghee to bring out the richness. My Misgivings - It is very spicy. Though if you want the authentic version then you have got to be a fan of such curries. So don't pick it up if you are not a spice lover or don't appreciate a dish because of its rich culture ! Suggestion: After first trial, try adjusting the quantity of paste used to suit your taste ,it will fall into the superb category immidiately .

04 February, 2021

Views : 0
Veeba

Mint Mayonnaise Plastic Bottle 300 grams

Well, to be very Frank I am not a big fan of readymade Mayo or such other condiments.But then I have all the time and interest to have it homemade. Recently when I was unwell, my grown up sons who are fascinated by the large spread of condiments on offer in the super markets andnowadays brought this bottle of green Mayo. On skeptically trying it out I was in for a Big surprise . Through the lettuce leaves on my sandwich the subtle minty taste along with the right amount gooeyness was just the foil required for the crunchy veggies . My verdict - Veeba Mint Mayonnaise is just the condiment required for a restaurant kind of sandwich experience in a jiffy. So go for it, for your kids and family tiffin sandwiches and burgers . The very handy and no mess dispenser bottle is a boon specially for working women and men!

08 February, 2021

Views : 0
24 Mantra Organic

Sattu Pack 500 grams

I have been using 24 Mantra organic Sattu since many months now. Got into the habbit after knowing it's health benefits. Was doubly sure of my choice of brand when in addition of the word organic that comes with it I got a query from my regular Sattu user Bihari friend as to which brand it is? Reason being the quality of its grind. According to her the texture is just right for the Sattu filling in parathas. So buying it is a wonderful option if you want to be sure of the quality and avoid chemical fertilizers finding their way into your system. .

08 February, 2021