Click here to Login
Get the App

Member Since

27 July, 2020

Shuaib Harris

Builder (level 4)

Kochi

Reviews

153

Recipes

11


Followers

0

Following

0


Badges Earned

0

Product Reviews (153)

Views : 0
Haldiram's Nagpur

Mini Samosa Pack 150 grams

I'm a strong believer that a samosa should be piping hot and eaten fresh not out of the packet, however, keeping that aside, I still gave this a shot. I fancied that they gave a sauce along with it, but that's all it was to the positives. I found the samosa coating to be too thick and comparatively hard, it's was like a hybrid of bakarwadi and kachori, it was hard and the filling was not what a usual samosa filling is, or no where close to that. This seems like fancy snack to have and maybe if it was called something else I would've judged it a lot lesser, but calling it a samosa just seemed to be scam honestly.

28 July, 2020

Views : 0
Aashirvaad

Sambar Masala Box 100 grams

An almost similar product to the Haldirams Mini Samosa, probably very minute differences between the both but for some reason I enjoyed this a little more and wouldn't mind having it again!

28 July, 2020

Views : 0
Haldiram's Nagpur

Gulab Jamun Tin 1 kilogram

These tinned Gulab Jamuns are one of my favourite Indian Sweets that are readily available in the market. I believe the texture of the Gulab Jamun is perfect and it is the right amount of sweet. I understand that there is extra sugar syrup in the tin and that they cannot package it without putting in so much, but because of that reason there is a slight wastage dude to the excess sugar syrup. On the other hand, I absolutely love to have them cold, at room temperature or even heat them in the microwave and have them hot!

28 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Chaat Masala Box 500 grams

Its one of the products you would probably find at every household. Personally for chaat masala I believe that Everest is the best option in the market! at home, we sprinkle a little but of this on top of our cut cucumbers. It's yumm!

29 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Chhole Masala Box 100 grams

This has been my mother's favourite Masala to use while making Chhole, it has the most authentic flavour and teleports you to the real taste and flavours of Punjab.

29 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Chicken Masala Box 100 grams

This is a very standard and decent chicken masala, we used to use this until a year or so back when we finally found another Chicken Masala that suits our taste buds better. But we still love to use this once in a while.

29 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Egg Curry Masala Box 50 grams

Personally, I don't feel like this masala mix really does much and is just a rather normal masala mix, it doesn't have any special flavour or so which enhances the dish. However, it's more of a make believe that putting an Egg Curry Masala completes your Egg Curry.

29 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Fish Curry Masala Box 50 grams

So the spice mix us generally used to make the gravy, but I haven't found that to be quite helpful in flavour per say. However, if you try to use this as a marinade for you fish, waking with some oil, salt and lime juice and just let it marinate for an hour or so before adding it into the gravy, or frying I think it works wonders!

29 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Garam Masala Box 100 grams

No complaints to this product, however Garam Masala is personal to each person who loves cooking and they all have their own Garam Masala Mix. However, if you're looking for the most standard Garam Masala in the market, this is the one which should be on top your list!

29 July, 2020

Views : 0
Everest

Kitchen King Masala Box 100 grams

This Is just another variety of a masala blend which isn't among what is essentially required for you to cook or prepare a dish. However, if you want some sort of instant punch in the flavour you can add a little bit of it! It's good to keep it in your collection, but you don't really require it.

29 July, 2020